NewsUP Elections 2022

BJP’s Newly Elected Government In Uttar Pradesh Will Take Oath On March 25

Lucknow (NewsReach) : The swearing-in ceremony of the newly elected BJP government of Uttar Pradesh will be held on March 25 at 4 pm. Official sources gave this information on Friday. swearing-in ceremony would be organized at Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Stadium located at Shaheed Path in the capital. According to BJP sources, the leader of the BJP Legislature Party will probably be elected on March 21. It is understood that caretaker Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will be elected as the leader of the BJP Legislature Party.

BJP sources said that before the swearing-in, Yogi Adityanath will be elected as the leader of the house and will become the chief minister for the second consecutive term. Yogi has given a thumping victory to the party in the recently concluded elections. BJP sources said that senior BJP leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, BJP National President JP Nadda are likely to attend the swearing-in.

Several ministers of the central government, chief ministers of BJP-ruled states, union and senior BJP functionaries will attend the swearing-in ceremony. At the swearing-in ceremony of the cabinet, BSP supremo Mayawati, SP Patron Mulayam Singh Yadav, SP President Akhilesh Yadav, Congress National President Sonia Gandhi, Leaders of opposition parties including General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra shall also be invited. Extensive preparations have already started for the function, in which the beneficiaries of various schemes of the Yogi government, including women, would also be invited.

According to BJP sources, preparations have been started for the proposed swearing-in ceremony at the Ekana Stadium and consultations have been held with Yogi Adityanath’s party leadership regarding the nature of the cabinet. Union Home Minister Amit Shah and former Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghuvar Das have been made observer and co-observer respectively for government formation in Uttar Pradesh and the list of ministers who took oath will be finalized when the Chief Minister reaches Lucknow from Gorakhpur.

BJP sources said that the size of the ministry or which MLAs will take oath as ministers is not yet clear, but women and youth will get special attention in the cabinet. It is noteworthy that the BJP won 255 seats in the 403-member assembly and its allies won another 18 seats to pave the way for a second consecutive return to power. Elections were held in seven phases in Uttar Pradesh and the results were declared on March 10.

Pushpender Sharma

A journalist with more than 37 years of experience. Having worked in Print Media in various leadership roles with Global as well National media organizations of repute. He started his career with Alrajib Media Group based out in Kuwait for a decade. Moving back to India post Iraq war, has worked with Amar Ujala, Hindustan Times & Hindustan as Sr.Regional Editor and is now deeply associated with Local Post as Consulting Editor.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button