UP Elections 2022

UP Election Result 2022: RLD Got Sanjeevani With SP Alliance..

Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) has got Sanjeevani in alliance with Samajwadi Party (SP) in Uttar Pradesh assembly elections. SP + RLD had got 33 seats in the alliance, out of which RLD has won eight. RLD has got about three percent of the vote share this time. In the year 2017, it was 1.78 percent .

aaa 7
111 27
112 8

In the election this time RLD and SP alliance defeated Sugarcane Minister Suresh Rana from Thana Bhawan Vidhan Sabha seat of Shamli. Here Ashraf Ali of RLD has won the election. Prasanna Choudhary from Shamli, Rajpal Baliyan from Budhana, Anil Kumar from Purkaji and Chandan Chauhan from Meerapur. Ajay Kumar from Chhaprauli in Baghpat, Pradeep Kumar Guddu from Sadabad in Hathras and Ghulam Mohammad from Siwal Khas of Meerut have registered victory.

113a 1
114 1

Actually, RLD has been searching for its lost political land in the state for the last several years. The RLD, which fought the 2017 elections together with the SP and the Congress, got only one seat. The winning MLA later switched over to the BJP, leaving the party at a standstill. It got only 1.78 percent of the votes. After the death of Chaudhary Ajit Singh, the command of the party is with Jayant Chaudhary, who is called Chhote Chaudhary. Jayant again caught Akhilesh’s hand this time to rebuild the party.

115 1
116 1

RLD got the maximum 14 seats in the 2002 Legislative Assembly elections. At that time RLD got 2.48 percent of the votes. After this, the 2004 Lok Sabha elections, RLD fought in alliance with SP and RLD fielded its candidates on 10 seats. Three of these seats were won. However, this alliance could not be formed in the 2007 Legislative Assembly elections and RLD fielded candidates on 254 seats. They got 10 seats. In the 2012 assembly elections, the party contested on 46 seats and won nine seats.

117 6
118 3

Munish Kumar

Munish is a senior journalist with more than 18 years of experience. Freelance photo journalist with some leading newspapers, magazines, and news websites, has extensively contributing to The Times of India, Delhi Times, Wire, ANI, PTI, Nav Bharat Times & Business Byte and is now associated with Local Post as Editor

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button