NewsUP Elections 2022

Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections: Sunil Sharma Made A Record By Winning By A Margin Of More Than Two Lakh Votes.

Lucknow (NewsReach) : About nine candidates, including Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, have won the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections by a margin of more than one lakh votes, but in Ghaziabad’s Sahibabad seat, Sunil Sharma of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the Sahibabad seat with a margin of more than two lakh 13 thousand votes. Created a record by winning by margin. Voting for the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections was held in seven phases from February 10 to March 7 and the result was declared on Thursday, March 10. In this election the BJP and its allies won an absolute majority by winning 273 seats, although some candidates have set a record of huge margin of victory.

Sunil Sharma won Sahibabad seat in Ghaziabad district for the second time and got 3,22,045 votes, while his nearest rival Amarpal Sharma of Samajwadi Party (SP) got 1,08,047 votes. Sunil Sharma won this by a margin of 2,13,998 votes. Pankaj Singh, son of Defense Minister Rajnath Singh and BJP’s state vice-president, got 2,44,319 votes in Noida seat, while his nearest rival SP’s Sunil Choudhary got 62,806 votes. Pankaj Singh secured the second position by winning by a margin of 1,81,513 votes.

In Ghaziabad Assembly Constituency, Minister of State Atul Garg got 1,50,205 votes and defeated his nearest rival Vishal Verma of SP by a margin of 1,05,537 votes. Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath secured 1,65,499 votes defeating his nearest rival Subhavati Shukla by 1,03,390 votes in Gorakhpur city assembly constituency. In Mathura, Energy Minister Shrikant Sharma won the election by a margin of over one lakh nine thousand votes over his nearest rival, former Congress Legislature Party leader Pradeep Mathur. Similarly, Amit Agarwal of BJP defeated Manisha Ahlawat of Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) by a margin of more than one lakh 18 thousand votes in Meerut Cantt assembly constituency.

In Agra North Zone, Purushottam Khandelwal of BJP defeated his nearest rival Shabbir Abbas of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) by a margin of more than one lakh 12 thousand votes. In Mehrauni Assembly Constituency of Lalitpur, Minister of State Manohar Lal won the election by a margin of more than one lakh 10 thousand votes over nearest rival Kiran Khatik of BSP.

Manohar Lal had won from the same seat last time as well. Ram Ratan Kushwaha of BJP won Lalitpur assembly constituency in 2017 by defeating Chandrabhushan Singh of BSP by a margin of more than one lakh seven thousand votes. On the other hand, in Hathras, BJP’s Anjula Singh won over BSP’s Sanjeev Kumar by a margin of over one lakh votes.

Saurabh Tyagi

Saurabh is an accomplished and seasoned Media professional with commendable experience of nearly 20 years in the Integrated Media domain including core Digital, Print, OOH, Advertising, Branded Content, IP Creation and Brand Strategy. He has the diverse experience of working with top clients & agencies across 4 geographies (UP, Uttrakhand, Delhi & Gurgaon) in various capabilities. He has extensive business background in multi-cultural environments across Media and Impact domains. He has played a critical role in business growth in all organizations that he has been associated to and has spear-headed major projects throughout his career. With the futuristic approach, he lead the mission as Founder & CEO to provide solutions towards development, creation, implementation and measurement of consumer engagement for brands with result-oriented partnerships, and long-term value creation.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button