UncategorizedUP Elections 2022

Farmers Movement Did Not Play In Electoral States, BJP’s Storm In Uttarakhand-UP

New Delhi : The results of assembly elections in five states showed that the farmers’ agitation, which lasted for more than a year on the borders of Delhi, had no effect in the elections. While the ruling BJP was successful in retaining power in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand, on the other hand, in the storm of change, the Aam Aadmi Party won a landslide victory in Punjab.

111 14
File Photo – Munish Kumar
File Photo – Munish Kumar

It was believed that the farmers’ movement on the issue of the withdrawn agricultural laws would have an impact on Uttar Pradesh West and the areas affected by the farmers. Keeping this in mind, the Samajwadi Party had made an alliance with Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) this time so that after coming with Jayant Chaudhary, the Samajwadi Party would get the support of Jat voters. However, it is clear from the election results that the efforts of the Samajwadi Party alliance and the Congress to cash in on the resentment of the farmers have proved unsuccessful.

112 5
File Photos – Munish Kumar

The seats in Western Uttar Pradesh are Muzaffarnagar, Dadri, Gangoh, Ghaziabad, Deoband, Baghpat, Badaun, Bah, Jewar, Hardoi, Hapur, Chandausi, Chhath, Mathura, Bulandshahr, Baghpat, Aligarh, Khatauli, Khurja, Loni, Lakhimpur, Agra Rural. , Agra South, Meerut Cantt, Misrikh, Shahjahanpur, Sikandra, Khair, Nakur, Meerapur, Hastinapur, Aonla, Atrauli, Fatehpur Sikri, Hathras, Noida and Charthawal seats.

During the election campaign, the opposition parties also raised the issue of dead bodies floating in the Ganges during the Covid-19 epidemic. But it is clear from the election results that it did not affect the election. The Congress and the Samajwadi Party had also raised the subject of allegations related to the involvement of Union Minister Ajay Mishra’s son in Lakhimpur Khiri during election campaign. But the BJP performed better in the seats of this district.

File Photo – Munish Kumar

The BJP’s performance in Uttar Pradesh may not have been the same as in 2017, but with the BJP’s decisive victory in the state, a chief minister is coming back to power after completing more than three-and-a-half decades. The BJP is returning to power in Uttar Pradesh as well as in Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur.

File Video – Munish Kumar

For the first time in Uttarakhand, the ruling party of the state has again returned to power. In Uttarakhand, the BJP made a decisive lead or won several seats under the influence of farmers. These include Haridwar, Kotdwar, Kashipur, Roorkee etc. The impact of the peasant movement was visible in Punjab, but the Aam Aadmi Party got full benefit of it. The Aam Aadmi Party is headed for victory in over 90 seats in the elections to the 117-member Punjab Assembly and AAP national convener Arvind Kejriwal has termed the party’s victory a “revolution”.

From the electoral point of view, Punjab is divided into three parts i.e. Majha, Malwa and Doaba. There are 69 seats in Malwa, 25 in Majha and 23 in Doaba. The Malwa region with the largest number of seats is a farmers’ stronghold. This area plays a decisive role in the elections of Punjab. According to analysts, the Aam Aadmi Party’s base is also more in villages. Last time, out of its 20 seats, most were from rural areas. It is clear from the election results that this time in Punjab, Aam Aadmi Party has performed brilliantly in all areas including Malwa and its government is fixed in the state. The party’s slogan “Ik mauq bhagwant maan te, kejriwal nun” seems to have appealed to the voters.

File Photo – Munish Kumar

The Aam Aadmi Party also talked about implementing the Delhi model of governance in Punjab by improving schools and health facilities. To woo the voters, AAP also made promises like one thousand rupees every month to women, free electricity up to 300 units and 24-hour power supply. The ruling Congress in Punjab has suffered a crushing defeat. The Congress has won 18 seats in the 117-member Punjab Assembly.

File Video – Munish Kumar

Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi had to face defeat in Bhadaur and Chamkaur Sahib seats on Thursday. Punjab Pradesh Congress President Navjot Singh Sidhu also had to face defeat. Shiromani Akali Dal and Badal family have suffered a major setback due to the results of Punjab Assembly elections. The party had to be satisfied with only three seats in the election. This will be the first time in three decades that the Badal family will have no representation in the 117-member Punjab Assembly.

Saurabh Tyagi

Saurabh is an accomplished and seasoned Media professional with commendable experience of nearly 20 years in the Integrated Media domain including core Digital, Print, OOH, Advertising, Branded Content, IP Creation and Brand Strategy. He has the diverse experience of working with top clients & agencies across 4 geographies (UP, Uttrakhand, Delhi & Gurgaon) in various capabilities. He has extensive business background in multi-cultural environments across Media and Impact domains. He has played a critical role in business growth in all organizations that he has been associated to and has spear-headed major projects throughout his career. With the futuristic approach, he lead the mission as Founder & CEO to provide solutions towards development, creation, implementation and measurement of consumer engagement for brands with result-oriented partnerships, and long-term value creation.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button